Board of Education

Meet Our Members

Pictured (left to right): Kelly Evans, Bobbie Hughes Granato, John Cascio, Christopher Healy, Ken Lesser, Charles Carey, Lew Michaels, Elaine Steinmiller-Paradise, James Reilly

Wethersfield Board of Education Offices - 127 Hartford Avenue, Wethersfield, CT 06109 T: 860-571-8100

Mr. Charles Carey, Chair

ccarey@wethersfield.me


Mr. Christopher Healy, Vice-Chair

chealy@wethersfield.me


Mr. John F. Cascio

jcascio@wethersfield.me

Mrs. Bobbie Hughes Granato

bgranato@wethersfield.me


Mrs. Kelly Haley Evans

kevans@wethersfield.me


Mr. Ken Lesser

klesser@wethersfield.me

Mr. Lew Michaels

lmichaels@wethersfield.me


Mr. James Reilly

jreilly@wethersfield.me


Mrs. Elaine Steinmiller-Paradise

eparadise@wethersfield.me

Our Mission and Vision

“So, at a minimum, our educational systems must be retooled to maximize these needed skills and attributes: strong fundamentals in writing, reading, coding, and math; creativity, critical thinking, communication, and collaboration; grit, self-motivation, and lifelong learning habits; and entrepreneurship and improvisation – at every level.”

-Thomas Friedman in Thank You for Being Late, p 212