Health Resources

Health Protocols for Students and Staff

The health and safety of our students, staff and entire school community is our highest priority as we plan for the reopening of school. It is absolutely critical that students and staff who show any signs of illness stay home and not report to school. If you have questions about the health of your child/yourself, or the health of anyone in your family, please contact your school directly and speak with the school nurse or principal. 

Important Resources & Contacts

Domestic Violence Hotline - 1-800-779-7233 

DCF Careline - 1-800-842-2288

211 Infoline - 211 (Local resources (unemployment, food bank, housing etc.. ) And for crisis management of children and teens.

Crisis Counselors 24/7 - Text SHARE or HOME to 741741 (Free resource 24 hours a day for anyone in crisis or just needs to talk.)

Talk it out CT - 1-833-258-5011 (For parents and caregivers who need someone to listen, to understand, and to talk your feelings out.)

Unemployment - N/A (Complete for newly unemployed. For previously unemployed, check emails regularly for updates.)

United Way Economic Relief Fund - 1-866-211-9966 (Help with paying bills, managing finances.)

School Nurses

Charles Wright- 8:00-3:00
Elda Marcelynas, BSN RN

Emarcelynas@wethersfield.me
Tel:(860) 563-9726

Fax:(860) 563-2198

Emerson-Williams- 8:00-3:00
Kathleen Maffuid, BSN RN NCSN
Kmaffuid@wethersfield.me
Tel:(860) 563-9638
Fax:(860) 721-0044

Hanmer- 8:15-3:45
Kimberley Fleury, BSN RN
Kfleury@wethersfield.me
Tel:(860) 571-8370
Fax:(860) 257-1629

Silas Deane Middle School  - 7:25-3:00
Linda Ciarcia, BSN RN
Lciarcia@wethersfield.me
Tel:(860) 571-8300
Fax:(860) 563-0563

Highcrest- 8:15-3:45
Judy Pluskota, BSN RN
Jpluskota@wethersfield.me
Tel:(860) 571-8380
Fax:(860) 563-9193

 Webb - 8:15-3:45
Lorena Valentino, RN
Mvalentino@wethersfield.me
Tel:(860) 571-8340
Fax:(860) 257-1668

Corpus Christi - 7:15-2:45
Susan Cowan, RN
Scowan@wethersfield.me
Tel:(860) 529-7261
Fax:(860) 257-9106

Wethersfield High School - 7:00-2:30
Nancy Miller, BSN RN NCSN
Nmiller@wethersfield.me
Tel:(860) 571-8200 or  (860) 571-8259
Fax:(860) 571-8240
&
Jennifer Ronan, BSN RN
Jronan@wethersfield.me
Tel:(860) 571-8200 or  (860) 571-8253
Fax:(860) 571-8240